Vienna on a stormy afternoon

This song always takes me back to Wien. But not just to the general time I was there. It takes me to a specific moment in my time there: a warm, windy, and stormy afternoon. I was sitting on a windowsill and watched as the wind forced some windows from the building across the street, which were left opened, to open and close which such violence that they crashed and fell into the side-walk below. I don’t even remember if I was listening to this song at the time, and I actually think I wasn’t but still, for some reason, when I listen to it (or when it pops up) it always takes me back to that moment…

Ladies and Gentlemen, Jeff Buckley with Lover, you should’ve come over

About Rita BA

I read, I write, I think, I dream, I write a bit more...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

