Eric Whitacre and the virtual choir

Thank you Rébecca for sending this TED talk my way. I like how Eric Whitacre’s work breaks barriers and conventions. Time and space cease to be a limitation and, once again, the human being finds a way to be and do something beautiful together with others despite the potential isolating nature of new technologies.

In fact, a couple of weeks ago I heard the Cantata Choir (one of Canterbury Christ Church’s choirs) perform both Lux Aurumque and Sleep. Of course, at the time I didn’t know about Eric Whitacre’s work (yes, I’m so ignorant in these matters!) and was impressed with the song and the performance. The soprano solo was particularly impressive (that girl could carry a note for a long time!!!). I am still impressed… Such beautiful music!

About Rita BA

I read, I write, I think, I dream, I write a bit more...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

