A whole lot of music

This past weekend I had a lot of music in my head. Different songs popping up at different times, including some American Christmas songs, forced upon by years and years of forced exposure.

I won’t bother to put those here. I don’t really like what they represent, the consumerism fostered by very well designed marketing campaigns in the 50’s and 60’s. And you probably know what songs I’m referring to, and it’s likely you also have them in your head.

Fortunately, those were a minority in my head. These were more prominent this past weekend:

and

and some more I didn’t write down and, therefore, no longer recall. In fact, there’s one I feel the tune is just “under my tongue” but I can’t really get to it. Maybe later…

Have a great week!

 

About Rita BA

I read, I write, I think, I dream, I write a bit more...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

