Folk dance and music

I went to see my nephew’s first public performance last weekend. He’s just turned 6 and has recently joined the children section of this folk group. Since Saturday that I have this song in my head. It’s a shame I don’t have a video of the kids dancing. They’re pretty good too!

Does this look really foreign to you? Any examples of folk dance and music where you come from?

About Rita BA

I read, I write, I think, I dream, I write a bit more...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Folk dance and music

  1. This provides me another great opportunity to recommend the Unthanks! 🙂

    First one is their version of Robert Wyatt’s “Dondestan”.

    This one is a traditional north-eastern one.

  2. Ah, I assumed those would embed! You can click through to them, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

